Direzza tire pressures?

Discussion in 'Fiesta ST Autocross' started by AlanBDahl, Apr 8, 2014.

1. AlanBDahl

AlanBDahl Active Member

Just wanted to create a thread to discuss tire pressures as people seem to be all over the place and I can't imagine the there isn't a sweet spot.

2. Register or Sign in

Advertisement Sponsor

3. k757

k757 Active Member

205/50-16

For my driving style, the pressures best for me are 40F/38R. I may bump the rears to 40 to see if I get more response for the smaller/tighter auto-x courses. So far, I have had better results in Sport mode and not OFF, but I am coming from an AWD WRX, so I'm still learning what I can and not do with FWD. My settings may change over time.

Lower than those and I roll onto the indicators. Much more than that and I don't get out to the edges

4. AlanBDahl

AlanBDahl Active Member

225/45-16

Mine seemed to work well at 40/36 at the last event but I am not close to done testing. I also haven’t yet aligned the car and I’ve done nothing in the way of shocks or swaybars.

5. Mightymango

Mightymango Active Member

I have mine set at 40/35 currently. Still testing.

6. Mr UFO

Mr UFO Active Member

Fastest times for me have been at 36/32

7. McRib 1s Back

McRib 1s Back Well-Known Member

Those are close to what works for me, hot. I aim to keep the front closer to 34 for road courses. Keep in mind that I'm running nearly -3 degrees of camber up front. If you can swing it, you gain good mechanical grip at lower pressures.

Mightymango likes this.
  8. k757

k757 Active Member

Yesterday, I had my best run at 40f/40r on a small tight course. (Sport mode)

9. Joshesh

Joshesh New Member

Where I have settled after about 5-6 events in the FiST.

Fronts 225/45/16 ZII - 39-41 psi
    Rears Stock tires - 55-58 psi

No rear bar, no shock upgrades, no alignment, just front tires and this happens:

[​IMG]

Firesail likes this.
  10. Mightymango